Day 68

Olivia, you are forever going to make me worry.

We arrived at the hospital tonight to see that you were put back on to high flow. Pressures at 5 and oxygen increased. You had quite a lot of incidents today so an X-ray was taken that shows you have chronic lung disease.

My heart is in my stomach.

I don’t even know how to feel anymore. Does that make sense? I’m so up and down I don’t know what normal is.

The lung disease is something you can grow out of as you get bigger but it’s not a guarantee. As much as I want to believe in the positive and trust that you will get better, I can’t stop thinking of baby Andrew that died as that’s what he had.

Such a sad shit ending to the happiest day of my life. Your daddy and I got married today. I don’t know where it came from but I got really upset seeing your wee cousin today. Only because I’m so grateful that she is well and I just wished so much that you were there and to have you in my arms. I love you and I need you to get better. You are such a strong little girl and I know you can do it.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/658/77923072/files/2014/12/img_4298.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/658/77923072/files/2014/12/img_4299.jpg

Leave a comment